Franklin Energy Announces 2019 Scholarship Recipients

May 3, 2019 Franklin Energy

View this press release as originally published.

Port Washington, WI, May 03, 2019 — Franklin Energy, a leading provider of energy efficiency and grid optimization solutions, announced today the winners of its fifth-annual Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow Scholarship.

The scholarship is open to all juniors and seniors enrolled full-time at an accredited college or university with declared majors of environmental science or engineering. Franklin Energy granted $5,000 scholarships to two students who were selected by a third-party panel for their dedication to energy efficiency.

“We’re proud to recognize and support these students’ drive to understand the key technical and behavioral aspects of energy efficiency,” said Paul Schueller, CEO of Franklin. “These individuals share our commitment to optimizing the way we produce and consume energy. They are part of the next generation of experts who will create tomorrow’s grid solutions, and we’re excited to see the changes they bring.”

The 2019 scholarship recipients are Adrienne Bock, an environmental science major at the University of Mount Union, and Jon Cowart, an electrical engineering major at Pennsylvania State University.

More information on Franklin’s Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow Scholarship is available at


About Franklin Energy

Franklin Energy delivers flexible energy efficiency and grid optimization programs that enable utilities to achieve their highest-priority goals. The company’s integrated in-house services and proven software provide deeper personalization and insights, acting as a true partner to utilities. Franklin’s NGAGE platform is a scalable end-to-end technology that seamlessly integrates utility portfolio programs into a single interface for more efficient management and more effective customer engagement. The company is celebrating its 25th year serving the utility industry, with solutions implemented by more than 1,000 experts in more than 60 offices across 26 states and provinces.

Share This: